Skip to content

Floating on a Cloud

July 7, 2011

In the process of re-decorating my bedroom I’ve spent PLENTY of time on the Benjamin Moore website.  No seriously, way more than is healthy.  I’m beginning to dream in paint colors.

BUT one of the most positive things to come out of my obsession with “explore color” is this AMAZING bedroom by Jeff Hester-

Just TRY and tell me this isn’t the most beautiful and etherial bedroom on the planet.

Conveniently, they also provide instructions if you have the desire to re-create it at home (I know I do!!!)

First, they painted the walls in a light blue shade (specifically “smoke” 2122-40….don’t ask how I know…I JUST DO ok?!?? …I told you this was an unhealthy obsession…) and allowed it to dry.

Next, mark on the walls the heights of the focal points (bed, nightstand, etc)

After, use a small (4″) roller to paint the wall white (Etiquette AF-50) up to approximately one foot below the planned color breaking point

Continue to paint the walls white, but use a dryer roller and apply lightly to create the evanescent effect.  Alternate between using a roller and a 3″ brush to softly spread the white paint into the blue.  Create the effect at varying heights as you move through the room

And that little touch of pink in the flowers that’s so beautiful? If you want to add that via a paint form, use “porcelain” 2113-60

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 10:09 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today so I could find you! LOVE your recent purchase… those are adorable!!!!

    Mary xo
    Delightful Bitefuls

Leave a Reply

