Skip to content

Lions and Tigers and Leopards, Oh My!

July 7, 2011

The other day I was walking downtown and happened to notice a sale at Steve Madden.  Knowing their penchant for uncanny copies of designer shoes, I decided to stop in and see if there was anything worthwhile.  The first pair to catch my eye were black sequin platforms my feet were just ITCHING to try.  As I sat down to wait for the shop girl to bring out a pair, I found myself eye to eye with what appeared to be a pony hair leopard print version of the exact same shoe!  Within moments I’d sent back the sequined version and gotten my toes into these leopard print beauties.  I am absolutely obsessed.  They’re insanely comfortable, and add just enough pizzazz (did I really just say pizzazz?) to just about any outfit.  I can’t wait to pair them with jeans, a plain white tank top and some funky bracelets, or a simple summer dress for a night out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

