Skip to content

Cat’s Cradle

July 20, 2011

Anthropologie

No, that’s not the most humongous rainbow scatter of all time, it’s YARN.

Yup, I said yarn.

Last weekend I went shopping and ran into this display in the “apartment” section of Anthropologie.  To say I loved it is a HUGE understatement.  I was literally left speechless at both how spectacular, and insanely creative it was. I mean, it’s YARN for crying out loud! YARN!!!!! (if you say yarn enough times you realize it’s a really weird sounding word….yarn…..yarn….)

Essentially the rainbow is just long strings in descending color order, held to the ground and ceiling by tacks.

So simple, so brilliant, I MUST DIY!

I can’t wait to try something similar as a wall or ceiling decoration at a party, or maybe I’ll be a straight up copycat and someday frame my bed in a prism of yarn rainbows.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

