Skip to content

Sticky Sweet

July 21, 2011

Hide your children, hide your wives, there is a horrible epidemic in Boston.  It’s growing to massive proportions and personally affects almost everyone I know.  Everything here seems all right, we all SEEM healthy and normal, but nearly all of us are suffering from a condition known as “over-air-conditioning.”

The weather outside is tipping into the triple digits, yet we are all lugging massive sweaters around in our longchamps.  Maybe the person in charge of office thermostats everywhere didn’t get the memo about the impending energy crisis, maybe they’re just on a power trip and want to see exactly HOW tough we all are, I don’t know.  What I do know, is that I am curled into a ball on my office chair, wearing a huge sweater, in July, and still shivering because it is approximately 40 degrees in here.

In case your building, like mine, is an off shoot of the arctic circle, here’s a little sweater-spiration for looking chic while still staying warm.

Images via WildFox, Tracy Reese, fashiontoast, Angelica Blick, and Nasty Gal

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2011 7:50 pm

    Katie!
    What a beautiful blog you have, and the name! mmmmmmm! YES PLEASE! 🙂
    I can’t thank you enough for your lovely, lovely comment on my blog today! I am so so happy that you like it, it means so much when people say these things! I shall be following your blog closely to see where you go! This is a great post… I love all these looks. Lots of love
    Zoey @ makeshiftmodel xx

  2. July 22, 2011 2:50 pm

    The weather here (Portugal) its a mess too. I never ever had a July this windy. Like your blog! 😉

Leave a Reply

