Skip to content

Tik Tok

July 22, 2011

I have always been a firm believer that you can tell a lot about a person by the watch they choose to wear.  While watches used to be a functional and necessary part of an outfit, everyone now checks the time via their cell phone.  This means that watches are now becoming pretty much a glorified bracelet, and 100% a fashion statement.  Poor taste in watches can cause break ups, tears, even WARS (ok, maybe that was an exaggeration…I really do know people who have broken up over watches, though).  THE POINT IS I would literally go to the ends of the earth for the perfect watch.  I can’t yet afford a Chanel j12 (shivers up my spine…..dream watch!!!) but the helpful folk at Saks have introduced me to a new obsession.

My roommate and I went in last weekend in search of this watch for her:

Fun Facts about this watch:

a) I already have it in gold and it’s AWESOME

b) Michael Kors is going to stop selling, then re-release them for almost double the price (to make them seem more upscale and appealing) probably some time this fall….so if you want one, buy it now!

ANYWAY, while she was trying it on, and hemming and hawing about how beautiful it is (totally beautiful…she bought it), I had time to explore the watch counter and stumbled upon this gorgeous thing:

OMG I DIE! The monochromatic look is so fresh and summery and the white ceramic makes my skin look so much tanner than it actually is. The weight of the watch is just perfect, the size is just perfect, everything about it is just perfect!!! AND it looks like a cousin to…..the Chanel j12 (sans diamonds)!

but not so close that you look like you’re trying to fake it.

At $450 I’m still going to need to save a bit before marching back to the Michael Kors store, but mark my words, it will be mine!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

