Skip to content

Cocktail Hour

July 28, 2011

Like any good debutante, my grandmother has always been an advocate of cocktail parties.  For as long as I can remember, at her house cocktail hour always precedes dinner, and is frequently in lieu of it.  This is not at all to imply that my family drinks too much, we simply enjoy hors d’Oeuvres and a glass of wine.  One of the things I have always admired most about my grandmother’s impeccably decorated house is a vintage bar cart that is wheeled out for just such occasions.  A “bar on wheels,” as my uncles jokingly call it, a bar cart is timeless, classic, and infinitely chic.  When I saw a post today on With Love From Kat about bar carts, I couldn’t help myself but to make a dream list of my own.

Bright pops of color in both the wall and cart contents help to set off the sheen of the brass in this bar cart.

via With Love From Kat

An industrial look and slightly chipping paint add to the rustic feel of this bar cart

via Cupcakes and Cashmere

Pewter and silver make for a subdued and chic color palette

via Habitually ChicBamboo and rows of clear glass provide contrasting texture

via google image

Layers of rich browns add a more masculine air to this cart

via pottery barn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

